Forthcoming Events

 

 

February 2018

Tuesday 13 February

Pancake Party in the Sanctuary at 6pm

Wednesday 14 February

Service of Ashing at St. Margaret’s at 8pm

 

March 2018

Friday 2 March

Women’s World Day of Prayer at Holy Trinity Hazlemere at 1.45pm

Sunday 11 March

Mothering Sunday in both Churches

Sunday 25 March

Palm Sunday

Monday 26, Tuesday 27 and Wednesday 28 March

Night Prayer in Holy Trinity at 9pm

Thursday 29 March

Maundy Thursday – Meditation in the style of Taize in Holy Trinity at 7pm

Good Friday 30 March

An hour’s meditation at St. Margaret’s at 12noon

Easter Eve 31 March

Vigil Service at Holy Trinity at 9pm

 

April 2018

Easter Sunday 1 April

Sonrise Service at Holy Trinity at 6am

Holy Communion at both Churches at 8am

Family Communion at St. Margaret’s at 9.30am

Family Communion at Holy Trinity at 11am, followed by an Easter Egg hunt

Monday 2 April

Bank Holiday Walk starting at The Sanctuary at 10.30am

 

May 2018

Sunday 27 May

Trinity Sunday – Joint Service at Holy Trinity at 10.30am

 

June 2018

Sunday 3 June

Pet Service at Holy Trinity at 3pm

Sunday 17 June

Penn & Tylers Green Fun Run

Saturday 23 & Sunday 24 June

Camping Weekend

 

July 2018

Sunday 1 July

Penn & Tylers Green Open Gardens

Sunday 15 July

Songs of Praise on the Common at 5pm, preceded by Cream Teas at 4pm

Monday 30 July – Friday 3 August

Lighthouse week

 

August 2018

Sunday 5 August – Saturday 11 August

New Wine

 

September 2018

Saturday 8 and Sunday 9 September

Heritage Weekend at Holy Trinity

Saturday 29 September

Harvest Supper at Tylers Green Village Hall at 7.30pm

October 2018

Sunday 7 October

Harvest Festival in both Churches

 

November 2018

Sunday 4 November

Memorial Service at Holy Trinity at 3pm 

Sunday 11 November

Remembrance Sunday

Saturday 17 November

Quiz Night at Holy Trinity Church Hall at 7.30pm

 

December 2018

Saturday 1 and Sunday 2 December

Christmas Tree Festival at Holy Trinity

Saturday 8 December

Vicarage Coffee Morning 10am – 12 noon

 

See also the Weekly Newsletter for event information